Dundonald Primary School 'Together we...Inspire, Believe, Achieve'

School Council

School Council Members 2023-24


P4 - Isaac Brown, Lucy Henderson, Freya Thompson, Sam Eadie

P5 - Hollie Allen, Micah Crymble, Lucy Glover, Rayyan Ahmed

P6 - Mitchell Campton, Mason Russell, Hannah Wu, Aurora Laird

P7 - Rachel Wright, Hollie Allen, Isaac Spratt, Katie Blair

The School Council is an important part of our school’s ethos.  We are committed to hearing the ‘voice’ of our pupils.  The council is an excellent way of tapping into our children’s views and new ideas.  As a school we believe that children’s potential should never be underestimated.  Therefore, our children will be leaders in not only the future but also today!


The elected members of the school council are invited to share their ideas on some key issues:

  • Pastoral Care & Wellbeing
  • Positive Behaviour
  • Learning & Teaching
  • Play & Extra- Curricular Activities
  • Local & Global Environmental Work
  • Shared Education & Global Links


Our School Council is led by Mr McKane and meetings are held regularly.